reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Language Arts/English Tutor (Gloucester/North Shore) hide this posting unhide

I am an experienced private tutor providing hourly academic assistance, mentoring, and home-schooling for students in kindergarten through college in both individual and group settings. I specialize in all aspects of language arts, including: reading comprehension; literary analysis; content, grammar, spelling and punctuation in composition; creative writing skills; verbal SATS prep; study skills and time management; editing and proofreading essays; and numerous other nuances of reading and writing with the English language.

I have been tutoring independently and with established tutoring companies since 2001 and work with students of all ages in kindergarten through college. I also work with adults wanting to get their GED or needing help with literacy issues and/or computer and internet training. I have significant experience working with young adults coping with learning disabilities, ADD/ADHD, and other social challenges while effectively mediating between students, families, teachers, counselors, and school administration.

My hours are flexible up to 7:00 pm evenings and weekends, and my rate is $30 per hour. I can come to your house or meet at the public library or local coffee shop.

Please contact me to set up an appointment or if you have any questions and at that point we can exchange phone numbers.

Sincerely,

Jackie
  • it's ok to contact this poster if you are a potential employer or other principal. Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6562813916

posted:

best of [?]