favorite this post Young professional looking for housemates (Cambridge/Watertown/Waltham) hide this posting unhide

I am a 26 yr old male, and have just moved from Seattle to Boston to start a new job. I am looking for a place with a garage to store and work on my motorcycles and mountain bikes. I hope to find one or more people who are looking for a place to share to save some money. I want to spend less than $1500/mo in rent, and would love to have my own bathroom, but not a deal breaker.

I am working about 30 min west of Boston, so I'd like to live in West Cambridge, Watertown, or Waltham. I'm looking for a private garage, and would be willing to pay a slightly larger share if my housemate(s) don't want to use the garage.

I'm working as a project manager. I enjoy working out and running, riding motorcycles, dirt bikes, and mountain bikes, playing recreational sports, playing guitar and piano, and doing puzzles. I'd like to have a 1-2 car garage and primarily use it for bikes/motorcycles, but if we could find a place big enough we could put a car in there. I like to keep the house clean and don't really party at the house. I enjoy living with housemates who I'm also friends with. I don't spend much time in my room, I like to have a nice common area with a stereo, TV, and Xbox to hang out together. I cook just about all of my food.

Hoping to find one or a few people to go in on a lease with!

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6508426488



best of [?]