reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $1350 luxury apt, couples OK, util incl, laundry, private bath, no deposit! (Roxbury) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
Hello! We are looking to fill the unfurnished second room in our first-floor two bed/two bath apartment in Dudley. The rent will be $1350/month, including utilities, and the desired move-in date is April 1. The unit is nothing short of incredible- just remodeled, and everything is brand new. It has a spacious combined living/dining room, kitchen with quartz counters and new stainless steel appliances (including a dishwasher), and deck with a private yard. We don't have an actual washer and dryer yet but we hope to soon install one in-unit. Our apartment has a fancy security system and bluetooth surround sound. It's on a dead-end street in a quiet neighborhood. The room itself is 12x12 ft square, with a large closet with installed shelving (pictured). It has an almost-private bath with a tiled shower across the hall (you'd only be sharing it with guests). There are lots of closets and extra space for storage in the basement.

We do not have a designated parking spot, however there is plenty of street parking and they're in the process of converting our street to resident-only. We are within walking distance of Jackson, Roxbury Crossing, Dudley Square, the Longwood Medical Area, Northeastern, the South End, and the Roxbury YMCA.

All utilities are covered in the price of room. For our apartment this will include heat, hot water, electric, internet, netflix, HBO, Hulu, etc on the living room TV, and household goods that we purchase from costco such as dish soap and toilet paper..

We're couple, aged 27 and 33. One of us works for Partners Healthcare and the other is a full-time grad student studying nutrition. We have a chubby, happy dog named Mac (pictured). Mac doesn't really like living with other pets, so unfortunately we are not able to accept any other pets, but he looooves people. We love to cook, drink wine, go out with friends, and veg at home. We're 420 and LGBTQ friendly and hope you will be too. On week nights we're usually at home relaxing, but we like to go out or have friends over most weekends.

The apartment will be fully furnished, but the room in question will not be. The furniture in the pictures is from the real estate company, so in reality it will look a little different.

I've included the furnished real estate photos as well as some unfurnished ones we took ourselves.

If you think you'd be a good fit, please reach out to us and tell us a little bit about yourself!

*only first month needed to move in*

*we are willing to negotiate the move-in date for the right fit!*

Thanks,

Nick and Emma
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6487773386

posted:

updated:

best of [?]