reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $900 Awesome roommate(s) wanted for super sweet house search (24yo F)!!! (Jamaica Plain) hide this posting unhide

I am looking for 1-3 roommates (couples welcome), to search for an apartment in Jamaica Plain for a September 1st move in date (the worst move in date but alas, that is when my current lease ends). Can be Male or Female roommates, it doesn't matter to me, but must be easygoing, mature, and good with roommate confrontation (as roommates generally tend to butt heads every once in a while). Would prefer working professionals that can definitely pay rent/utilities on time. Would love roommates that want to chill together, but also like/need alone time. I'd prefer no pets, but could be convinced, if they are quiet/non smelly/and very cute. No 420 in the house preferred!

I am 24 years old, I work at Tufts Medical Center (hours 10am-6pm) and keep fairly busy after work so I am not home a whole lot. Within the next year I will probably start taking either the MCAT or GRE to apply to grad school so I will be a fairly studious version of myself. I am not a neat freak but I like clean common areas (especially kitchen!). I am an artist so sometimes I make messes (always get cleaned up). I have furniture for kitchen, dining room, living room, if needed, I don't need to keep all of it, as my sister lives in Boston and is moving to a new apartment this year and can take some of my stuff. I have a boyfriend who will be in and out, sleeping over, etc, I sleep at his place sometimes, he plays the guitar and I play the ukulele, and sometimes we sing/jam together (not often and never late, and I am a bad musician, but he is good so together we are mediocre). I am a night owl, my weekdays are pretty chill because of my job, but I like to go out on weekends, etc., so I might come home late some nights. I am cool with having people over, lovers over, whatever makes you happy. I am looking to pay $700-$900/month (obviously cheaper is preferred). Would like a bright, hardwood floor, quiet neighborhood apartment, close to a T stop (orange line preferred). Text or email me if you think we'd be a good fit and we can set up a time to meet or Skype! I live in JP currently.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6052411088

posted:

best of [?]