reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $800 1 or 2 F Roomates for Apt Search (Somerville) hide this posting unhide

Hi There!

Us: My roommate and I are twenty-something young professionals looking for one (or two) female roommates to apartment search with for 9/1! We've become friends since living together but still have our own lives... we are hoping to find someone who wants the same. I work for an energy company up in the North Shore and my roommate works for an e-commerce site downtown. We are both relatively clean and like to keep the place as such - definitely don't expect the place to be spotless at all times though. We live relatively low key lives during the week but like to go out during the weekend. Things we enjoy: music, netflix, craft beer, local shops&restaurants, exploring, and animals. Oh yeah - we have two adorable cats named Winston and Schmidt. So, if you are allergic to cats, we probably shouldn't live together.

Currently: We live in West Somerville and are hoping to stay in the Somerville area BUT we are not opposed to looking at bordering areas if it's the right place. We currently pay $800/month and are hoping to find a place for the same rate, if not cheaper.

Wishlist:
3(+) bedroom, 1(+) bath for at the most $800/month - would prefer to be closer to the $600/$700 range
A *somewhat* nice kitchen - current situation is not ideal
Hardwood floors
Pet Friendly
Closer to a T stop
Off-Street parking - I have a car and currently park on the street so this is definitely not necessary
On-site laundry

Shoot me a message if you think we'd be a good fit!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6052154266

posted:

best of [?]