reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Looking for Roommate(s) for June 1st hide this posting unhide

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Hi! I am a 24 year old woman looking for one or more roommates. My current roommate and I moved to the Boston area last year but our lease ends May 31st and he's moving in with his girlfriend. I have a job in finance so I work a pretty traditional 9-5. I have a small adult cat who pretty much stays in my room but is friendly if you choose to interact with him. I am by no means a neat freak but am respectful of shared spaces and do my part. I enjoy having friends over (not usually more than 2 at a time). I'm fairly social so if you are interested in cooking together or sharing a bottle of wine that's a plus. I enjoy being outside, hiking/exercising, listening to music, volunteering, some tv shows, and eating good food. I'm LGBQTA friendly and liberal.

I'm looking for female or male roommate(s) in their 20s that are friendly, respectful, clean and reliable. I want my own room but am not opposed to a couple or other roommates sharing their own room. I am open to people with pets as long as their pet gets along with my cat.

In an apartment I'm looking for a dishwasher, laundry machines, good sized bedrooms, off street parking, and outdoor space. I have some nice dining room and living room furniture that I'll bring with me. I want to live within a 30 minute commute of my workplace in Wellesley so I'm looking at towns like Newton, Waltham, Watertown, Brighton, Brookline, Chestnut Hill, Belmont, etc.

I'd like to spend less than $1,000 not including utilities.

I'm starting to search for apartments now, so if you think we might be a good match send me some info about yourself.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6050803743

posted:

best of [?]