reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $1000 Female roommates wanted! Luxury apartment 5 mins from Redline Stop hide this posting unhide

Hi! I am looking for female roommates to co-rent a 2bed/2bath apartment in a luxury apartment complex. I am looking for someone who can start on April 1st or sooner for a yearly lease. The apartment is available now. Lease will end on 3/31/2018. ( I will consider roommates for shorter terms but preference is given to 6 months or longer).

The apartment is in a professionally managed apartment complex with a 24hr gym, an outdoor pool in the summer months, a lounge with free wifi, elevators and concierge. It is very close to the Red line T stop, ~5 mins walk from Alewife station. Parking is available for $145/month.

The entire apartment is ~$3000/month + utilities (electricity/wifi/water/sewer, heat is included) split evenly. I am open to rent it with one other roommate (so we each pay ~$1500+utilities, we can discuss exact breakdown). Another idea is to setup a divider (wardrobe+cubby shelves) to separate the living room to make another living space. Between three people, we can easily keep the rent very affordable for all of us while have a very pleasant living space! Of course, it may be challenging for the person in the living room, therefore it is essential my future roommates are friendly, considerate, easy-going, respectful and willing to be accommodating. With the right people, we can make this a great win-win situation for all of us!

Below is a tentative price breakdown which I am open to discussion:
1. Master bedroom $1200/month
2. Smaller bedroom $1000/month
3. Divided living room $800/month (someone has expressed interest for the summer months.)
*The apartment complex requires credit check and background check. You will need to pass the application process to be added to the lease. No pets. No smoking.

About me: 30, female, an engineer. I am friendly, sociable and responsible. Weekends, I like to go out with friends and stay active. Weekdays, I keep a relatively busy schedule between work and study. I am taking an online class so I spend most evenings doing homework and reading. I am hoping my living space is relatively quiet so I can focus on my study. I am pretty quiet around the apartment in return. Of course, I am totally fine with you watching TV or playing music at a reasonable volume. As long as I can block out the sound when I have my headphone on. :) I am not looking for a loud party-house, but if you want to host occasional friendly get-togethers at the apartment, that is totally cool with me. I am conscious about keeping the common area neat and the kitchen clean after cooking. I am respectful of roommate's living habits (e.g. quiet hours) and hoping to be treated the same in return.

As an aside: I'd like to take the master bedroom which has a private bath. If we end up with three girls living together, since there is only one other bathroom in the apartment, I don't mind to share my bathroom with whomever needs to use it if the other one is taken.

If you think I am a good fit, and think you may enjoy living in this 2bed/2bath apartment, please email me a bit about yourself or best way to reach you to discuss further.

*Note: Photos shown are taken from the apartment complex website. Photos of the actual apartment is available upon request.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6047251267

posted:

updated:

best of [?]