reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $1150 Two Bedrooms Available in Gorgeous Southie Apartment hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
E 2nd Street at L Street

(google map)

available sep 1

apartment
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

THE ROOMS AND APARTMENT: Our apartment is only about 4 years old and is very modern, with an amazing kitchen. The two rooms that are available are the smaller of the four, but easily fit a queen bed, desk, dresser, and chair. One room has an in-wall fireplace and closet nook, and the other has a full wall of windows, wardrobe, and screen door. Both rooms were also recently repainted white and are in much cleaner conditions than the photos. The two rooms share a bathroom with one other roommate (the bathroom is huge, with double vanities and lots of storage, and our schedules have never been an issue). One of our current roommates is also willing to sell her furniture (including a queen bed that is less than a year old), so there is an option to have the room at least partially furnished.

THE ROOMMATES: The remaining roommates are one female and one male, in our mid-to-late twenties. We keep fairly normal 9-6pm schedules during the week and tend to be out and about on weekends. We are looking for someone who is CLEAN, respectful, and doesn't bring the party home. The apartment is fully furnished, including the kitchen, so roommates with few things are preferable. No live-in significant others please, though we certainly don't mind an occasional guest.

THE LOCATION: This is the best location on the East side of Southie. We are just two blocks from East Broadway, the local Rite Aid and Stop and Shop, and of course, Dunkin and Starbucks. A block from the 7 bus to Downtown/Financial District and two blocks from the 9 and 10 busses to Back Bay. The neighborhood is safe, convenient to the city, and there are tons of great bars/restaurants.

THE LOGISTICS: You would be signing a lease from September 1, 2018-August 31, 2019. Rent is $1150 per month plus utilities, which typically range from $50-80 per month/per person. First month's rent, last month's rent, and a security deposit of $1200 (refundable when you move out) are due at signing.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6638619551

posted:

updated:

best of [?]