reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $380 / 255ft2 - Shared Large Room In 3+ Bedroom Apartment (Female ONLY) (Arlington) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4

255ft2 available sep 1

furnished
apartment
no laundry on site
no smoking
no parking
no private bath
room not private

Hello Everyone,


Thanks for your interest. Please take the time to read the full description and requirements to move in before inquiring about scheduling a visit. :) Available is a large bedroom (over 14'x18' or 4.3m x 5.5m)) that would be shared with another female in her early 30's who has lived here for over 2 years now and, whoever decides to move in. We're looking for Female ONLY please, sorry guys! NO parking available, NO smoking, NO pets allowed! The rent amount of $380. is per month each, and INCLUDES Utilities (i.e., Heat, Electric and Hot Water), but DOES NOT include Internet, TV or Phone, if wanted we split those costs equally among us all!

About the place: We live in a 3+ bedroom apartment and the roommate in the available shared bedroom would like to share, (the bedroom has two separate beds on opposite sides of the room) to cut down on expenses, as I would assume that anyone that responds to this post would want to as well (to be clear, that means there would be two people, you being one of them and her being the other, SHARING this one particular bedroom). There are currently four roommates in the apartment, 2 other girls who have their own rooms, my live-in male house manager and myself. Even though there is but one bathroom, you would be surprised how well things work out in it being available most times, because, we all have varying schedules and a few of us don't mind sharing at times.

Rent is open to any race, age, profession, International students, etc., as long as you are female (seeing you'd be sharing the room with another female), all we ask from anyone is that you are honest, friendly, respectful and clean up the common areas after yourself, the bedroom is different whereas it would be your bedroom, or shared I should say, but hopefully you are fairly clean and neat. Oh, and of course pay the landlord the rent when it is due! If at all interested, please feel free to contact the house manager/landlord with any and all inquiries regarding the room share, any responses will go directly to him, but you will meet current roommates at some point in the process if he considers you a viable candidate! Looking for pet free, smoke free, drug free, and drama free living!

The apartment consists of two floors, second and third of a two family home. To reiterate, the $375. rent DOES INCLUDE utilities, i.e., electricity, heat and hot water, but does NOT include Internet, cable or phone! Small yard for BBQ, gardening, etc.. Laundromat is about a block and a half away. The place is a 3 minute walk (half block) to the bus stop (#77) that is located at 1201 Massachusetts Ave., Arlington Heights, MA, that takes you to Harvard Square (which is 5 Miles away), and you can then hop on the Red-line from there if going into Boston. Or, from the same bus stop, you can take the #79 to Alewife train station (Red-line). Easy access to route 2 and 8 minute drive to Burlington Mall, also 5 miles away. Typical sized kitchen (2 refrigerators though, so plenty of room for perishables), good size bathroom with two sinks and large vanity (fairly new ceramic tile floor and shower surround), and living room are the common space.

The date on the pictures is off because the camera date was not updated after a battery change, so what you see is basically what you get!. So the room that will be available for sharing is fairly big (over 14'x18'), with wall to wall carpet, two closets (w/ a light in each one), built-in book shelves along one wall, two beds, two dressers, two desks, sofa w/ 2 ends tables and lamps, and a coffee table. It also has two windows, own heat control, cable/Internet ready as well as WiFi. If you want AC in the summer, there is a window AC, but there would be a flat fee for usage for the summer. Looking for a roommate that gets along well (sociable) with others. We also would like someone who fully understands the benefit of communicating openly in a shared living situation. Someone who cleans up after themselves. It would be nice to get to know our roommates as well. I know it's apartment living, but it would be nice if it felt more like a home! Being honest and responsible is always a good thing! Overall, we are all pretty laid back and friendly roommates here, and looking for other drama free, like-minded individuals!

If and when you respond, please include more than a one liner, that would hopefully include at least some basic info about yourself, and maybe your own situation as well, when your looking to move, how long you'd be looking to stay, etc.. If post is up and your reading this, the space is indeed still available!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6683167901

posted:

updated:

best of [?]