reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $1000 / 1410ft2 - Seeking 1 Roommate to split huge 3BR / 1Bath with me (East Boston) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
Gladstone St

(google map)

1410ft2 available sep 20

apartment
w/d in unit
street parking
no private bath
private room

Please read this entire post before responding.

I recently moved into the second floor of an updated house on Gladstone St. 1,410 sq ft apt
I am seeking 1 roommate to share it with, everything split 50/50 for move in on October 1st or before
Utilities are additional (ie. Gas, Electricity, Internet)
3 Bedrooms (basically equal in size to be used as 2 Bedrooms and 1 shared Office??/Spare room/Storage)
1 Bath (tile floor and updated sink/vanity)
Large dining room with the fridge and oven off to the side of the kitchen entry
Stainless steel dishwasher and nice granite countertops in the kitchen
Hardwood floors throughout the rest of the apartment and high ceilings
Front balcony with a great view of the airport and Boston skyline
(Surprisingly I don't hear the airplanes from the inside) Nice new double pane windows (Good insulation)
Back porch with brand new non-coin operated washer and dryer!
Large living room area (basically two rooms... one with bay windows)
0.3 miles to Orient Heights T (5-6 minute walk to the Blue line)

Roommate will need to be approved by the landlord and sign the lease agreement
Lease lasts until 8/31/2019
To move in it will be $3,000 total =
1st mo. rent for October, 1/2 of the refundable security deposit and 1/2 of the booking fee

(Ya I know it sucks there was a booking fee but I feel I got really lucky finding this huge awesome place.)
Move in before 10/1 is ok/free I already paid for it. Don't have enough for the $3,000? It might be possible to split rent $1,100/$900 for the rest of the lease to pay your share of the booking fee (just a thought)

I am 35 years old. I just moved to Boston from out of state because I got a good job downtown. I have 1 indoor only, very friendly orange tabby cat and 2 aquariums (a saltwater reef tank and a turtle tank). Additional pets are negotiable but will have to be approved by the landlord. No other cats please, my cat gets along with dogs but not other cats. I have enough furniture to occupy about 1/3 of the space so there is plenty of room for you and your belongings. If you have a dining room table that would definitely be a plus. :)

I am a laid back, medium hippie, professional. I like to keep a clean place but I'm not a clean freak. I love live music, craft beer, snowboarding, camping and other outdoor pursuits. I am hoping to find a roommate in a similar age range and situation. Someone I will get along with and be friends with. If this sounds good to you please respond and tell me a little about yourself. I have tried to be as detailed as possible with this post to avoid all of the BS I encountered on craigslist trying to find a place in Boston.


Happy apartment hunting,


Peter





  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6693791478

posted:

updated:

best of [?]