reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $950 Looking for female to share beautiful West Medford apartment! (Medford) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

apartment
laundry in bldg
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

I have a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment in West Medford and I am looking for a roommate!

Apartment basics/costs:

-The room is available now
-Rent is $950/month, not including utilities
-Utilities range per person from $90-$100 per month (cable/internet, gas and electric combined)
-The house is heated in the winter by oil, which can vary in cost
-First month of $950 required to move in. No security deposit.
-Abundant free street parking, never an issue to find a spot (no parking permit required)
- ~5 minute drive to Route 93
- ~12 minute walk to the Commuter Rail in West Medford, which is just one stop to North Station.

Apartment interior:

-2 Bedrooms, both large (11' by 11') and the exact same size. Your bedroom would come unfurnished and there is plenty of room for a full/queen bed and a dresser or wardrobe on each wall
-There is a large shared office with room for a desk (if you work from home or are studying)
-Front and back porches fully renovated summer '17 by the landlord
-Renovated kitchen and bathroom
-Hardwood floors throughout apartment
-Lots of sunlight throughout the apartment
-Laundry on-site with new washing machine (in basement)
-Furnished except for a dining room table and your side of the office. (Currently shopping around for dining room table!) The photos shown are from when I first moved into the apartment.
-Good amount of storage space in the basement

*Sorry, but the landlord does not allow pets*


About me:

-Full-time 30s professional female
-Quite low key as I work M-F
-Responsible and clean
-Friendly, humorous, caring
-Respectful in regards to quiet/alone time
-Love music, film, art, dining out on occasion

About you:

-I am looking for a female roommate preferably in late 20s or 30s. No couples - just looking for one person
-Responsible, mature and clean
-Pays bills on time
-Quiet and respectful of others space/alone time


West Medford area:

-Friendly and safe neighborhood with lots of other young professionals and younger families
-Great area to go running or walking in the nice weather
-Apartment within walking distance to parks and tennis courts
-0.8 mile walk to Whole Foods and Starbucks

If this sounds like an arrangement you might be interested in, please contact me with detailed information about yourself (age, profession, interests) and we can take it from there!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6696034079

posted:

updated:

best of [?]