reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $1100 / 182ft2 - Large 1 BR in 3 BR/2.5 Bath Apartment 10min to Davis Square 9/1 Start (Cambridge) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Massachussetts Ave at Alewife Brook Parkway

(google map)

182ft2 available aug 1

apartment
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

We're looking for a new roommate in our house near Davis (10-15 min walk). Our old roommate moved to Minnesota, so we're looking for someone to take his room (pics of room + rest of house below). The place is great so we're staying and looking for one more.

About the roommates:
We are two young(er) male professionals looking to fill the space for the year. Current age ranges from 28-31. We all get along and are social but tend to be laid back around the house. We occasionally cook dinner together and have friends over for dinner or drinks every so often, TV shows and the occasional hang out. We are all pretty relaxed -- everyone is a 9-5 (or 6 or 7 or 8 when things get nuts) professional with hobbies/school/activities/travel on the side, so schedules are pretty full. Someone with a similar lifestyle would get along great.

About the house:
The house is nice -- on the older side but clean and with lots of bathrooms (2.5), in unit washer/dryer, a large 3 season back porch, nice living room and good size bedrooms (square footage in post is specifically for the bedroom for rent). We're on the second and third floors and our landlady lives downstairs -- we try not to make a ruckus past 11pm most nights but in general she's extremely easy going, lets us use her grill and backyard and we've never had an issue. She treats us like family and cooks us delicious food when we shovel the driveway/sidewalk in the winter to give you an idea.

There's tons of cabinet/closet/etc space around the kitchen and spread throughout the house and the kitchen is pretty well stocked with equipment -- while work gets in the way of us cooking super regularly, both of us are pretty good cooks (and occasionally will make food for the house). There's a 1/2 bathroom right off the kitchen on the second floor as well.

Central hot water heating in the winter, window unit AC in the summer (room has one already).

About the room:
Pretty large, sunny room overlooking the front of the house (we're on a very quiet street just off Mass Ave). Room is unfurnished but can come with a desk if you want it. Shared full bathroom is right outside your door. Master bedroom has it's own bathroom so you'll only be sharing with one other roommate. Large closet and plenty of space for storage -- our last roommate had two wardrobes, a nightstand and a desk in the room and had plenty of space. Hardwood floors are relatively new and in great condition.

Nearby:
- Dry cleaner
- Dunkin' Donuts
- Gas station
- Greek Corner (amazing greek food)
- Close to Alewife park bike trail
- Around the corner to hop on Alewife pkwy
- Off Mass. Ave, around corner from the 77 busline to Harvard Sq, Porter Sq, and Arlington Center.
- Easy 10 minute walk to Davis Square's nightlife, stores, and Red Line T stop. Also a 10 minute walk to Alewife T.

No cats, dogs, or smokers please. Total rent for this room would be $1100/month plus utilities and internet which usually runs about $50-100 per person depending on the season. Water and trash are included. We have sling tv which runs about $5/person. You would need a credit check, and references. If you are interested in learning more, please let us know a bit more about you and your availability to see the place!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6660643001

posted:

updated:

best of [?]