reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $859 / 160ft2 - Furnished bedroom close to Boston College, MBTA Green Lines B, C, D (Cleveland Circle) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Chestnut Hill Avenue at Sutherland Road

(google map)

160ft2 available jul 22

condo
laundry in bldg
street parking
no private bath
private room

Lease 1 bedroom in a 3BR condo.
Available: August 22
Lease term: one year, or up to 2019-08-31 if you wish but I'd like to avoid the Sep-1 Moving Day if possible.
Location: Cleveland Circle, 1 min to Green Line C, 3 mins to D Line and 6 mins to B Line. Bus # 86 to Harvard. BC shuttle bus around the corner.
Close to Boston College, works great for Longwood area, Boston U, and even Harvard or Boston downtown.
Rent includes heat and hot water.
Utilities: split WIFI and electricity bills 1/3 with 2 other female roommates. Around $30 WIFI and $20 electricity monthly per room from October to July. A bit more in summer when air conditioners are put in.

Lease conditions:
- At signing of lease, pay 1 month Security Deposit (refundable at end of lease) plus 1 month Last Month's Rent (to be used for last month of the lease). No need for agent fee.
- At moving in, pay pro-rated rent for the month.
- Lease wording will be provided before signing, but a few notes for now: must observe cleaning duties for the shared areas inside the apartment; no smoking or drugs; no pets; no parties; and no boyfriends overnight.

Fully furnished Bedroom:
This bedroom is 160 sq. ft with 2 windows. Furnished with bed and mattress, desk, chair, and bureau. You can just move in with your clothes and personal items.

The Apartment:
The apartment is upper-floor in a building served by an elevator.
Hardwood floor throughout the apartment.
Modern kitchen upgraded with cherry cabinets, granite counter-top, dishwasher, stainless steel refrigerator, countertop toaster/oven.
Laundry in basement, swimming pool, and live-in superintendent.
Nearby are two parks with tennis courts, ball-fields, a basketball court, and there is a lovely tree-lined path along the reservoir. Restaurants and a CVS Store nearby, and there is a Star Market supermarket a few blocks away.

You have your own bedroom and will share the living room, kitchen, and bathroom with two female roommates whom each have their own bedrooms.

Enquiries:
Please email a description of yourself with contact info and what time you want to see the room. I work a day job 9 to 5, so showings would most likely be in the evenings or during weekends.

Thanks!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6630155716

posted:

updated:

best of [?]