favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$854 / 130ft2 - Quiet room in Davis Square Victorian — 08/01 (Cambridge, MA)

Day Street, Cambridge, MA 02140

Quiet room in Davis Square Victorian — 08/01 1 thumbnailQuiet room in Davis Square Victorian — 08/01 2 thumbnailQuiet room in Davis Square Victorian — 08/01 3 thumbnailQuiet room in Davis Square Victorian — 08/01 4 thumbnailQuiet room in Davis Square Victorian — 08/01 5 thumbnail
Day Street near Massachusetts Avenue

google map

130ft2 available aug 1
rent period: monthly

The room:
• 2nd floor, sunny room with beautiful hardwood floor
• Comfortably fits a full-size bed, dresser, nightstand, and desk
• Tidy full bathroom shared with 1 other roommate
• $854/month rent
• $854 security deposit (no broker fees!)
• Move-in date: August 1st

The location:
• 5-minute walk to Davis Square and the T
• 10-minute walk to Porter Square and commuter rail directly to North Station
• Grocery options within neighborhood (Pemberton, Star Market) along with convenience stores (CVS Pharmacy, 7-11), USPS, and many, many dining options all 2-10 minutes away
• Street Parking ($25 Cambridge Permit)

The apartment:
• 2 stories (2nd and 3rd floors) in a well-maintained Victorian
• 2 baths, 5 bedrooms, 2 living rooms and a 2nd floor porch
• In-unit high efficiency washer and dryer (no quarters needed!)
• Spacious kitchen includes: 2 full-sized refrigerators, walk-in pantry, dishwasher, garbage disposal
• Plenty of storage in dry basement
• Beautiful hardwood floors throughout
• Monthly utilities range from about $55/mo in the summer to $120/mo in bad winters (total including gas, electric, and high speed internet; water is included in rent)
• We each take out the trash once a month and share costs of household items (e.g. trash and compost bags, soap, ice melt, toilet paper, etc.)

About Us:
We are a group of kind, cooperative 4 women professionals in our late 20s to 30s from an interesting mix of professional backgrounds. We are friendly, clean, quiet and respectful. We like good food, good wine and beer, knitting, videogames, interesting conversations, and a clean apartment.

We are on a yearly lease that renews every August. This apartment hasn’t actually been empty for over 14 years with three of us being here several years — it has just cycled through roommates periodically. We typically expect new roommates to stay for a year, but after that 60 days' notice is enough to find a replacement.

Sorry, we cannot accept pets and we are a non-smoking (all substances) household. LGBTQA+ friendly and welcomed!

If you’re interested in hearing more, please send us an email and let us know a little about you and what kind of home you’re seeking in the email. We look forward to hearing from you!

post id: 7753770358

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching