reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $1000 / 100ft2 - $1000 2 Bedrooms Available in a 3 bedroom apartment (Somerville) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
School Street at Montrose

(google map)

100ft2 available apr 14

apartment
laundry on site
street parking
private bath
private room

I am looking for 2 roommates for 3 bedroom and 2 bathroom in Winter Hill, Somerville, MA to take over the lease with the current roommate which runs until 9.1.18.

About the Apartment
It is large apartment with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on the second floor of a three story building.
Bedroom 1 - Large master bedroom comes with own bathroom and closet. (Currently Vacant)
Bedroom 2 & 3 - Medium sized bedrooms w/ closet and a shared common bathroom.
No Pets.

Currently only two of the bedrooms are being occupied by my roommate (M) and myself (M). I am in the process of moving out so my current roommate would like 2 roommates to share the apartment with. The main attraction of the apartment are:
• Central AC/Heat
• Coin operated washers and driers in the basement of the building
• One parking spot for the apartment
• Additional small storage room

Cost
Total for the apartment is $2,850 - (Master Bedroom 1 ($1000), Bedroom 2 & 3 ($925))
Heat and AC varies ~ $60 - $80 per person.
RCN Cable and Internet ~ $60 per person.
Security Deposit total for the apartment is $2,100 (currently I hold $1,350 of it and my roommate $750)

About the Area
The apartment is located on school street about a 2 minute walk from the bus stop (corner of Highland ave and school st). The neighborhood is extremely safe. Highland Kitchen restaurant is about a 5 minute walk away from the apartment. YMCA gym is also a 3 minute walk away. Uber into Boston takes about 15 minutes and can range from $8 - 15 depending on surging. 10 minute walk to Union Square and 30 minute walk to Davis Square. The closest grocery store (market basket) is about a 10 minute walk away.


My current roommate is in his late 30s (M) who works in software sales. He enjoys sports and loves to workout. On weekends he's usually out with his gf, friends and family. He's a great guy and fun to be around. We are looking for 2 male roommates (late 20s - 40s). Please send an email with your age, profession and a little about yourself. If you have any questions, feel free to ask.

If you could send a Facebook or LinkedIn profile as well that would be extremely helpful.

Good luck in your search
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6560960204

posted:

updated:

best of [?]