reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $955 Summer Sublet in Spacious 3 bedroom 1.5 bath (June-July) (Cambridge) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
18 Florence St

(google map)

available jun 1

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
furnished
house
w/d in unit
street parking
no private bath
private room

Hey Craigslisters!

One room is available in our large three-bedroom, one and a half bath house. There's free laundry in the basement (not shared) and a dishwasher. Our house also has a lovely back patio and private side yard. It's an amazing location - the Charles is steps away, Trader Joes is in our backyard (quite literally) and it's a 15 minute walk to Central Square for the red line. Parking is free on the street for Cambridge residents.

We're looking for a roommate who is clean, easy-going, and who enjoys an occasional roommate hang-out or outing. We're also looking for someone who is gainfully employed or has some alternative (legal) means of paying the rent. No smoking or drugs, and preferably no pets, but an exception may be made for a relaxed, easy-going canine with our landlord's approval. We're open to both males and females and are LGBTQ friendly. Basically, we're just looking for someone who is sociable and will help make our house feel like a home.

About your potential roommates - they are two lovely women in their early 30s. One of them has been living in (and enjoying) the house for the past couple years; she works at a college in the area and is super friendly. The other one just moved to Boston, works at Boston Children's Hospital, and is super outgoing. They are both wonderful people to live with.

Rent is $955 a month, and utilities run about $50 a month. You'll be committing to a two-month lease for June and July, with some flexibility to move-in the last week of May and to stay until mid-August. We hope to hear from you soon!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6563178957

posted:

updated:

best of [?]