reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $1160 1 Room in quality, sunny Davis Sq home (4 BR/2Ba) (Davis Square) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
9 cottage ave

(google map)

available jun 1

house
w/d in unit
street parking
no private bath
private room

Hi there!

Are you are a young, respectful, professional looking for a home away from home, and a friendly atmosphere in a fantastic place at the heart of Davis square? This is it!

One bedroom is available starting in June 2018 for summer sublet with option to rent starting Sept 2018 in our amazing and beautiful 4-bedroom, 2 full-bathroom apartment, on a quiet tree lined street in Davis Square. It receives amazing sunlight, has a huge living room and dining room. The kitchen is totally equipped with new appliances, hardwood floor throughout, and countless windows. There is a brand new back deck, and a pretty large back yard. Central heat, A/C, dishwasher and washer-dryer are in unit. Comes with a driveway with 3 tandem parking spots (no extra charge), and a shed for storage, including for bikes. There is also ample street parking if you register with Somerville. The rent for the room currently available is $1160/ month, which INCLUDES utilities (water, gas, and electric). Cable is separate at $35/mo. Should you choose to rent for the full following year, first month + Last month and security are due at the signing of the lease. NO BROKER FEE.

The girl who is moving out is open to selling any of the furniture currently in the room. The rest of the house is mostly furnished but we're open to whatever you have to bring with you.

The house is few steps from Davis Square; just a 4-minute walk to the T stop, where you can get to Harvard in 5 min and MIT in 12 min. Lots of cafes, restaurants, bars, grocery stores around. Less than 10 min walk to Star Market in Porter Square, or just a short 3 minute walk to BFresh in Davis Square. Pemberton Farms is several blocks away, as well.

This is a large home in which 4 people live together. Thus, we are careful at selecting new roommates. We are looking for people who are mature, organized, friendly, generally clean, and respectful of common spaces. Preferably you are a working adult (late 20s to 30s). No wild college parties in the house. No drugs. No drama. No smoking. Living with four people in a place like this takes some sense of respect and organization, we don't want to have to chase you for the rent or clean the kitchen after you. We are sharing common things and respect basic rules such as no laundry at night. No pets allowed in the building. We are a friendly, kind bunch, though! :)

About us:
Chris: Architect in his 30s working downtown Boston who enjoys photography, movies and running. He is usually busy with work, but enjoys kicking back with a beer and friends and is a really genuinely nice guy
April: Late 20s working in clinical research who enjoys travel, hiking, yoga, cooking/eating, and reading. I'm known to be outgoing, a midwesterner at heart, and generally a happy workaholic.
Carlos: Late 30s working at an MIT Think Tank for the year. He travels regularly to visit his family as they live elsewhere. Really sharp, interesting, cultured guy who cooks delicious smelling food whenever he's around. There's a chance this slot will open up come Fall 2018 as Carlos works out his next steps.

If you are interested, please email me with a few lines about you, what's your job, what you do in your free time etc.? What's your favorite wine/beer? Should we feed the squirrels in the garden? Do you have a favorite board game? Anything that could help us to get to know you!
Good luck in your apartment hunting!

Chris, April, and Carlos
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6563216422

posted:

updated:

best of [?]