reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $850 1 BR available in Southie Apartment (South Boston) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5
Old Harbor at 8th

(google map)

available feb 13

apartment
no laundry on site
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

I am currently seeking a roommate for my 2 bedroom apartment in South Boston. The apartment is steps away from Carson Beach, Joe Moakley Park, and the 11 bus line. The apartment is in perfect walking distance to all southie nightlife.

About the apartment:
The apartment is a 2 bedroom apartment on the third floor of a triple decker. The bedroom can comfortably fit a queen size bed and dresser. There is ample storage between a decent bedroom closet and a large storage closet. The kitchen and living room are fully furnished. There is no laundry in the unit but there are multiple laudromats within walking distance. Parking is on-street permit parking, with non-permit parking a block away. Utilities tend to range from $100-$200/ month depending on the time of the year with gas, electric, and cable/ internet (negotiable).

About the roommate:
I am a 29 year old personal trainer with an adorable 7 year old german shepherd named Titan (he is very friendly and laid back). I tend to wake up and be out of the house very early in the morning and can be home anytime throughout the day depending on my schedule, but most days am home late. In my free time, I am an avid OCR racer and music buff. I also like cooking and am the typical food prepping fitness addict who's not oppose to ordering out or indulging every now and again. I do my best to keep up with house chores and when I am home, I enjoy relaxing whether it in the living room or in my bedroom. I tend to keep to myself, but will be sociable with roommates.

Rent is $850/ month with first, last, and security deposit due at signing. The lease is a minimum of 6 months with a month to month option there after. The room is available immediately, pending landlord approval. Please no couples, undergrads, or additional pets.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6495622404

posted:

updated:

best of [?]