reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $700 / 130ft2 - Room with balcony for female in friendly home, incl util, car free? (Newton) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

130ft2 available aug 1

apartment
w/d in unit
street parking
no private bath
private room

I can provide furniture or leave it ready for yours. The balcony is big and looks westward over the front door into to the front lawn and trees. Inside, there is a whole wall of built in storage. Size is 10 by 13 ft. The kitchen is air conditioned, not the room, but lots of fresh air comes in with the doors open. New big sunny eat in kitchen, laundry, two full baths, two decks, and spacious yard are shared with me, another roommate, and my college aged son until he's back in school. He's a nice guy. This graceful Victorian home is on a tree lined side street in a great neighborhood.

There is no street parking over night available here in winter, so this is a car-free situation. There is parking 3 blocks away but not during snow emergencies. One roommmate did make it work with her car. We are a 10 min walk to Oak Square Brighton for lots of restaurants. It is a three minute walk to buses, including the 501 and 503 express to Copley and downtown, the 57 to BU and Kenmore/near Fenway, and a 10 min walk to Newton Corner for the 502, 504 and more. I have had grad students from BU and BC who were happy here. High speed internet is available for a good price since we split the cost. Utilities being included saves you $70 to 150 per month.
I am looking for a considerate nonsmoking female whose lifestyle is compatible for a family with children (no drunkenness, nothing illegal, overnight guests with restrictions), and a very nice small fluffy dog. We have additional female housemates who live in their own apartments within the house and have a happy balance of friendliness and privacy. I would like to find someone who will stay until at least June of 2019.
Please plan on filling out an application with reference checks and a possible credit report. Once your application is cleared, I will need the first month's rent to secure the room for you and last month plus one month's security when you arrive.
It might be possible to move in before August first if you are willing to stay in the room next door.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6621589303

posted:

updated:

best of [?]